WK4 – Automatic Drawin

7abbf810-0b2f-4ba6-b4ea-30ea16c186a8

The Automatic Drawing was done with my and my friend Jennifer. I was honestly a bit skeptical about this activity, or rather I was just comfortable performing something I had never done before. I did not believe that the pencil or pastels we were holding would just draw by itself; however, I heard my friend took a deep breath and let it out and the pencil started moving, I was not sure whether she is just trying to draw with her eyes closed or consider the fact that she let her emotions flow through her and let her body move however it feels like it. I was surprised at the results, three of them looked as if they were eyes; made me ponder whether they are focused or shocked, either way this certain piece seems like it was an expression of her emotions.

Leave a Reply

